Orchestral works by Cyril Scott


Lyric Suite, op 6
alternative titles: English Suite, Idyllic Suite, Suite No. 1 for Orchestra

  1. Solemn Prelude
  2. Legend
  3. Capriccio and Andante
  4. Theme with Variations
  • dedicated to Melchior Lechter
  • composed 1900
  • performance of three movements (including Pastorale and March) by the Bournemouth Municipal Orchestra conducted by Scott on November 19 1903
  • ms. holograph of full score in the Grainger Museum:
  • MG C2/SCO-220